Representative image.

Source: IANS

Air travel, metro rail services, restaurants, schools and colleges will be prohibited throughout the country. As the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) on Sunday extended the lockdown till May 31. The MHA announced on Sunday that the “Lockdown shall continue to remain in force up to May 31.”

Directed the states to decided the zones — Red, Green and Orange — taking into consideration the parameters shared by the Health Ministry, it says the “zones can be a district, or a municipal corporation/municipality or even smaller administrative units such as sub-divisions, as decided by states and UTs.”

While there are different relaxations for different zones, certain countrywide prohibitions have been put in place irrespective of the zones. “All domestic and international air travel, except for domestic medical services, domestic air ambulance and for security purposes or purposes as permitted by MHA will be barred,” it said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here